You are here:

Finance Committee

The Finance Committee advises the EMBC on all matters concerning the management of financial funds and on all audit tasks. The Finance Committee formulates recommendations for the EMBC.

The Finance Committee consists of twelve delegates including in its membership representatives from France, Germany, Italy, Spain and the United Kingdom as permanent Members and from seven other member states elected every three years by the Conference; the non-permanent members of the committee are currently (2022-2024) Israel, Lithuania, Norway, Portugal, Poland, The Netherlands and Türkiye. The Delegates and advisers of all other member states are welcome to attend the Finance Committee meetings.

Chair of the Finance Committee is Claudio Sunkel (Portugal). Vice Chair is Milda Jodinskiene (Lithuania).